-

I do my best to keep current with the goings-on in the world, but at what point do you quit for your own sanity?? I used to listen to my political talk radio both to and from work, but I found myself getting depressed. Add to that my work in the social services field can be depressing enough, and you have the makings of a woman who wants to jump off a cliff rather than face the gloom and doom.

Lately, I've begun changing the station to peppy music, and streaming (shhh!) all day thru my work computer.

Speaking of work, I get to travel to the capital tomorrow (by plane, since there's no other way to get there) till the end of the week. Looking forward to it, although I'd rather be with my boss in LAS VEGAS instead :(

Speaking of travel, I am SO JAZZED to get the Sam-Hell outta here for two weeks in March. Gonna go once more to CT with hubby and that little kid that lives with us.

I wonder where that expression came from "Sam-Hell", or is it "Sam-Hill"? Or, does anyone know what I'm talking about, or am I losing my mind?

My new haircut rocks!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-02-13 at 2:43 p.m.
comment