sharing his foolishness with the world

I shall title this entry "Sharing his foolishness with the world".


My hubby is not normal. We are having my brother, SIL and their 2 kids over today during the Super Bowl. I went out and bought some snacks- chips & salsa, and I plan on having some of the products I bought from Tastefully Simple


Hubby has once again decided to turn a simple football-focused small snack time into a M@rtha Stewart dinner party.

Friday night it started- he wanted more than snacks- said it was "his afternoon too" and wanted meatballs. I said fine. We went to the store. We couldn't find frozen meatballs. It was past baby's bedtime and the poor little tyke was in his pj's and Sp!derman slippers at the store with us. Hubby decided he wanted me to make meatballs. He then picked up a HUGE package of ground beef and put it in the cart. I began to protest and frantically searched the store for frozen meatballs. He finally found some and I happily put the ground beef back.

This morning (Super Bowl Sunday) he had a meltdown- talking about how we had to have more food and it was just not "his way of doing things" to have the snacks we're having. He's at the store right now picking up "a few more things". Guaranteed the bill will run more than $50.

What the *^%& is his deal? It's my BROTHER, dammit, not the freakin' governor. MY husband doesn't drool over hot supermodels or pop idols, no. HE has the hots for Rachael Ray
Rachel Ray. As a matter of fact, I got him Rachael Ray's new magazine
as a birthday present. The man is nuts, I tell you- nuts (speaking of which- he'll probably come back with some, and want me to make a homemade caramalized sauce he saw on TV or something.

I gotta go- he just came home with his armload of groceries saying "Let's get to work!" Pray for me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-02-05 at 11:18 a.m.
comment