hm2

Hmmm. Not too much to write about today. My cold has gotten somewhat better, of course my nose is red and raw, even using the tissues with lotion :-(

We can't get the van at work- State (who gives us the grant) said no to the 1st year, maybe next year. Boss told me she may bring me out to the region in August. Another trip! Hope so. And we may go to Virginia for a training in March, AFTER our Feb. training in San Diego. I hope I can keep up my MVP status with Alaska Airlines. I would hate to lose it, it's kinda nice to have.

Our phone bill is only $115 this month- including internet(and phone calls to CA when mom & dad were there for her gastric bypass) Last month it was WAY more, because silly hubby called his friend in KOREA and talked for over one hour! He felt guilty after we got the bill- almost $80 for the ONE phone call. He won't be doing that again.

My apt. is sloppy. I wish it were clean, but I haven't had the time and energy, been sick, excuses excuses. Ah well, it's not THAT bad. My face has broken out, nose is red. I feel pretty damn ugly.

We made Tom Yum soup for dinner. Sometimes I wonder what we'd eat if hubby would've never had the two Malaysians as roommates in college. I used to complain that it looked like we didn't live in America when our cupboards were opened. Now I laugh- he's gotten better.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-05 at 6:06 p.m.
comment