homeown or not?

I felt great this morning. Went to work, and boss said she was dealing with "personell issues". I assume it's with the employee that I was asked to leave the office if she came in to talk to the boss. Interesting.

At lunch I became so nauseous I stayed home. I don't normally feel that way, and I was sweating and felt like throwing up. So I didn't go back to work and hubby and I are having a relaxing evening at home. Ate curry. I went shopping last night and am happy to say I have NOT gained the weight I thought I did. I fit into clothing that I never would've fit into before. One more size down and I'm happy.

My dad has to have surgery now. He fell off his bike earlier this summer and injured his shoulder. He finally went to a doctor for it, and was told he tore the rotator cuff, etc. and if he didn't have surgery, he would lose use of the arm completely. He is 72 years old and in the past 8 yrs or so has had surgery on the OTHER shoulder for the same thing, has had one knee replacement and one hip replacement. The poor guy. I'm already worrying about it. My parents seem to be frail lately and it's scary for me. They're up there in my hometown all alone. My only solace is that hubby and I can buy a duplex so that just in case (heaven forbid) something happens to either/both of them, we can help. We plan on going to the bank to discuss homebuying, but keep putting it off. The last $7000 that hubby's great-aunt gave us just made it final. It's time to buy a house, but the market is so bad. I don't know...

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-07-08 at 5:50 p.m.
comment