on and on I go...

Geez, I can't believe it's been 5 days since my last entry. Glad to be back from Fbx. My coworker who likes to go AWOL is gone again- late or gone 8 out of 20 days- so this time she is fired, I'm certain of it (almost). Maybe she won't get away with it this time. Anyhow...

Poor Sophie. I brought her to a prenatal appt. Their trailer they bought smells like cat piss. Apparently it didn't smell until they turned the heat on- AFTER they bought it. She's pregnant and I don't know how they'll make ends meet- broken down car, etc. So today I'm going to get her out of the house again to go to garage sales hopefully. Something I haven't done in years.

This is so stupid but right now my acne has taken over my life. I swear I'm almost obsessed with it. My one friend uses 70% Isoprobol Alcohol to was her face and told me to do that, so I plan on buying some today. I read in a magazine to dab Noxema on each zit, so I want to buy some of that. I also read that you should try toothpaste on each zit because it has some components in it that break down zits, so I went to bed with white dots of toothpaste all over my face. I don't know if I saw much difference or not this AM. I take prescription medicine for acne- Benzemycin. It's the 3rd one I've been on. I can't take alot of the acne meds because they cause birth defects, and since we're not doing much to KEEP me from getting pregnant, well, you know.

I really feel ugly so I slather myself with makeup, which I never used to wear, to try to cover my ugliness. Now I want to try tanning- I went 2 times in Fbx- to get rid of acne- doctor says it can help. Can't tan with makeup on, so I have to walk around feeling totally exposed with what I think are huge beacons shining off of my face. Good grief. I should just go out ol' ugly me! I know I think I look worse than I do probably. I don't know if it was moving to the city that caused me to suddenly start primping or what. I never used to care this much. Of course, I didn't have this many zits all over my face. Then again, it's probably not as bad as I think...

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-07-27 at 8:41 a.m.
comment