sick of this shit= fighting

Well, hubby and I had it out last night- biggest argument in a long time, and it went quite well. We managed to keep from screaming, and I said my piece and more so. I felt much better afterwards. He didn't say much, except that me driving to see my aunt while we're on vacation wasn't a "good use of time" and that he "has to go because it wouldn't be right"- basically, he says he'll look bad if I go alone- it's the way he was raised, he says. So BOTH of us being miserable is not as important to him as saving face- what the HELL? I know I'm right and I'm not giving in on this one, I'm NOT. I am an independent person and his family is not from the stone age. Jesus, I'm sick of this. We actually had to stop our "discussion" and will pick it up another time. He got mad at me for spending another evening with the Russian visitors that were in town. I get mixed messages- he tells me I need to go out and make friends, then gets pissed off when I leave, tells me he "misses me", etc. WTF? Ugh. SO, today I have to buy gifts for our neice and nephew for the trip. I don't want to, but I have to finish the shopping I started.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-11-02 at 8:45 a.m.
comment