I like boxing and I'm not ashamed to say it.

I'm a boxing fan- betchya didn't think so, huh? I hate violence and am not a violent person, I've never even hit another human being in my life, nor have I been hit. Well, that's not true, actually, I punched a girl in 8th grade who poured white-out all over the inside of my locker, ruining everything in it. I guess I HAVE hit before, but not since then.

In college, my boyfriend (who is now my hubby) and his buddies would rent Ultim@ate fighting videos and cook big meals and watch the fights. At first I went for the food, then I started watching the fighting and got into it after a while- it's all legal, and they're adults. That lead me to watching boxing. I haven't gone to amateur boxing here in my town in a long time, but I love going. I could never DO it, but watching it is fun. It's the only sport I like to watch. I'm such a pacifist in all other areas of life, I think boxing brings out the primalness (is that even a word) in me. Primal nature, maybe?

I wonder if I will always like boxing, or if that will change as I age. I really don't know what kind of person I will be in the future- that's the excuse I give myself for not getting a tattoo. I have none, and I don't think I want any either at this point. Perhaps when I reach 40 I'll have myself completely figured out and can pick the perfect tattoo to reflect mbwillow.

I like going to the movies, I like reading books and I like the outdoors, but am not a super-duper outdoor enthusiast (no 7 mile hikes uphill, thank you very much). Someday I'm hoping hubby and I can move to a smaller town to get out of the city. I doubt it will happen until one or both of us retires, however. I love my job, which is so nice, because I am a Formerly Abused Employee. The funny thing is, I almost botched the interview 2 years ago on purpose because I was certain I wouldn't be hired. Thank goodness I decided at the last minute to give it all I had, because it's been a good 2 years for me there. I hope to stay for quite a while. Especially now that I got a RAISE before Christmas, and I now make MORE money than HUBBY who has a STATE job, hahahahahaha. He's so cute, I like to tease him a bit about that, and he takes it very well- the good guy that he is.

Oh, and I like fishing too. Love to fish- reminds me of my childhood, playing with salmon hearts. I was a weird kid I guess. Yeah, well, who cares?! Gawd, my entries lately have been odd. I sound like I have ADHD!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-29 at 8:36 p.m.
comment