things are better- after "The Notorious Mailbox Incident"

Geez. I guess I freak out a little more than I should sometimes. Um, the part was at my brother's (the one that fell off my car- the whole turn signal). It snapped right back into the car frame, so besides a scratch, the car looks brand new. Yep. Hubby was mildly irritated, but forgiving- especially after I told him that I'm one of many who have hit that same mailbox. Sheepish me, today.

I feel like I should do errands- I need curtain rods.

Well, needless to say, this has been a life lesson. This incident, which from now on shall be called "The Notorious Mailbox Incident", was the first one of it's kind to rear it's ugly head since hubby and I have been together(1995!) I have come to a couple of very important realizations over the past 24 hours-

Realization #1: Shit happens.

Realization #2: It is not a good idea to use the drive-thru while suffering from laryngitis.

Well, at least I got my sense of humor back! Today is going to be a good day, because I will make it so.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-13 at 7:52 a.m.
comment