babysitting the 2 neices

Lord....

have.....

mercy.........................

I babysat my 2 neices last night. I made the mistake of raking half of my yard yesterday afternoon, because we had the afternoon off to begin the Russian Orthodox Easter weekend. Many of the staff at my office are Russian Orthodox. I'm not, but enjoyed my afternoon. I raked half of the yard till I got blisters on my hands. I napped (thank God) and then the girls showed up. Hubby was home by then. THANK GOD. Whew, is all I can say. 5 years old and 8 months old. They were here from 5pm to 9:30. Hubby got the baby to sleep finally after me & the 5yer old went out and did yardwork (she wanted to). She peed her pants so we had some laundry to do. She didn't know where the bathroom was, poor thing, and she tends to hold it till the last minute, which I didn't know. Anyhow, she took a bath while I held her sister, who woke up. Long story short- I'm sore and tired. I could've done so much better if I'd have put off the yardwork yest. afternoon. I think I did good. Hubby was impressed at how I got the baby to stop crying again and again. When my bro and SIL came to the house to get them, their 5 year old was wearing one of my shirts while her clothes were in the dryer, I was holding the 8 month old, and she and I were COMPLETELY COVERED in teething biscuit. OMG it was caked on her and I had it all up and down my shoulders, arms, and chest. I was wearing a tank top. The first thing I did when they left was shower. It was a nice evening, however.

OK- speaking of showers, I have to take another one, because I finished raking the yard this AM with my already sore body.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-26 at 11:01 a.m.
comment