um,,, dishwasher, um....

The time that I spent concerned about going back to work today was meaningless. Work was very therapeutic and exactly what I needed today. It was a decent day, and they let us go home an hour early.

In my opinion, the CEO is letting us off early way too often. Some people at work grow to expect it- they want to go home early when the weather is bad, or the day before Christmas, etc. Then if it doesn't happen, they complain. It bothers me.

On to other, much more exciting things....like dishwasher shopping! Hubby and I are looking for a dishwasher because the one that came with the house is behaving poorly. It is obviously very old (the aqua blue interior is a dead giveaway) and doesn't work anymore- at least I THOUGHT it didn't work anymore, but I just tried it and it was working. Go figure. Yesterday I tried running it and it was still going after 2 hours (normal cycle is 44 minutes), and when I finally opened the thing, the dishes were covered in soap and still dirty.

So anywhoo, brrrr. cold.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-01-02 at 8:24 p.m.
comment