3rd entry on m/c

I'm here again. Work has once again been my saving grace. I'm so busy I don't have time to think.

Lots and lots of reading. Lots of thinking and some prayer. Speaking of religion, I got mad at God and refused to abstain from meat last Friday. I told hubby "I've given up enough for Lent already." He didn't dispute that, and in fact couldn't keep himself from ordering chicken fried steak when we were out at breakfast.

I am trying my best to not worry about the future. I'm just looking forward to Friday and talking with the doctor about testing opportunities. It used to be that testing wasn't discussed until one had suffered thru 3 miscarriages, but now that is changing.

I had the blood draw yesterday to make sure my pregnancy hormones are completely gone. I never got a call back so I guess no news is good news. The lady who draws my blood is a real sweetheart. All she does all day is draw blood. She does a really good job normally. Yesterday we experienced problems. She draws from my hands- it was easiest the 1st time I saw her, and now it's all I know (never had a blood draw from my arm). Anyway, she went too far, then had to back up- it was more painful than usual- pretty bad, actually. She quit and did the other hand, which still had a bruise from the previous blood draw a week earlier (when I was tested to make sure my pg hormones were increasing). I feel like a pin cushion.

Thank goodness it's getting lighter out each day- it gives me hope for summer. This summer I plan on going to the family reunion I discussed a while back, I'd like to do some camping, gardening... I'm trying to think of things to keep me busy, because busy is good right now and will be for a while.

I need my mind/body busy ALL the time. Bedtime sucks.

I make lists in my mind of things that need to be done, run errands on my lunch breaks, workout, read books...ANYTHING that keeps me occupied. No down time. No.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-03-31 at 8:44 p.m.
comment