eyebrow lady/garden

I have to have my eyebrows waxed regularly- they are bushy and thick. Blech. Anywhoo, I have done it myself for about 12 years. I buy the wax at the salon supply store and take care of business.

Sometimes, though, I don't want the hassle and I have someone else do it professionally.

At a trade fair for women a couple of years ago, there was a lady who said that her wax was super special or something and it wouldn't hurt or take the skin off (I was taking acne medication at the time which made my skin incredibly thin). If I remember correctly, I've mentioned her in previous entries when I've blabbed on and on about my skin problems.

So, I started going to her from time to time. Now I'm off the acne medication and have a pretty clean face, if I do say so myself. I kept the lady's card (I'll call her Liz). Liz had a salon she shared with some lady who did crazy things like milking lymph nodes or something. Anyway, Liz does skin care- waxing, electrolysis, manicures, pedicures, facials, and some other kinds of EXPENSIVE stuff for rich women who want to look younger. (Can you tell I'm feelin' ornery today?)

I called one day and found out Liz had moved. She now works out of her home. I think I may have mentioned it too, in a previous entry (I've been writing in this diary forever, it seems).

Yesterday I went to her house for another eyebrow wax. Liz's house is incredible- 3 stories of GIANT house in the hills surrounding the city. It is spotless and incredible to be in. The salon is on the top floor- she has a cute little setup there. Her view is amazing from there, of course she has a huge backyard too with immaculate grass, flowers, and a fountain. Wowzers.

Liz is German. She's forever telling me about the miracle of Nive@ creme that comes in the blue little tub. Her accent is so funny when she says "Nive@ Sport Creme" it sounds like: "Nive@ Sporght kghrem"

She hugged me as I left yesterday.

We chat about what's going on in our lives, etc. Yesterday I learned she lives there all alone. Omg. That would be way too much house for me to clean. I can barely keep up with my little house as it is.

Oh, more good news! I have 2 yellow squash growing, my rose bush is blooming big, beautiful yellow roses (for friendship- thanks for the rosebush, my friend!). Also, I got my first tomato of the year growing, along with a bell pepper! Oh, and my lettuce is huge already and ready to eat.

I AM the master gardener! Today has been pretty good.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-06-29 at 1:33 p.m.
comment