happy canada day! family reunion

Lost another entry *sigh*. Typed it all out and there was an error.

Hubby and I are going to the family reunion for my mom's side of the family. The family will triple the town's population- THAT is how small the town is- 2 places to stay. Hubby and I reserved a cabin early- no running water, but showers & toilets in the main bldg- and it has electricity, which should be fine.

Hopefully I can go the weekend without anyone being nosey and asking why we don't have kids and if we're planning on having kids soon. If they should, I suppose I'll use my standard answer, rather than the rude one (just because they are rude, doesn't mean I have to be).

Them: "Are you and your husband going to have kids soon?"

Me: "We don't know how."

Yes, I deflect using humor. I do it alot.

Happy Canada Day to all my Canadian friends, and the family in Canada I've never met but know is there- Say it loud, I'm Canadian-American and I'm proud!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-07-01 at 10:27 a.m.
comment