T-day comin' up

The funeral was a real downer. That makes two funerals I've gone to this year for people who have overdosed.

To keep from getting too unhappy about this, I'll write about something else.

My neice is in this year's production of the Nutcr@cker Ballet. She is a mouse, which is a step above a gingerbread! She had to audition for the part, and beat out hundreds of other kids who were auditioning for only a few parts.

Specifically, I've been told she is the third mouse to run out on stage- the one with the acorn on her head.


I'm so proud. My parents and I are going to see her perform (oh yeah, and the other performers too) on Saturday. Damn me the procrastinator. I got tickets yesterday and because I waited so long we are in the WAY back of the theatre. Dad's gonna be grumpy about that. Oh, well.

Hubby's on some Thanksgiving cooking craze, even though he's not coming to my parent's house for dinner because he has to work. He's making food for me to take. I guess I should be grateful, but he's trying out new recipes he found online, which makes me nervous because he tweaks everything and doesn't follow recipes exactly. So I'm bringing pumpkin cheesecake (with his tweaked nut-instead-of-vanilla-wafer crust) and some kind of sweet potato side dish. Both have bourbon in them. Hubby has a bottle of expensive bourbon he's itching to use up- why not drink it?


I married a weirdo.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-11-24 at 8:41 a.m.
comment