hope my car starts

Whoo hoo! Zero degrees (F) today and GUESS what Christmas present got installed?! I am the proud new owner of a remote start for my car! Now I can get into a warm car in the mornings!

It's a good day.

If hubby doesn't get off his butt and help put some of these Christmas boxes and other stuff into the crawl space, I'm going to be forced to ask my 60 year old mother for help when she comes to visit this weekend. That'll make him feel bad, that slacker.


Ugh. Mom just called and said that dad found a puddle of antifreeze on the ground where we'd parked when we were there this past weekend. Maybe it's not such a good day after all. Tonight is going to be a cold one (for here). It'll be the tester. Sure hope my car starts tomorrow. I can't even plug in the damn block heater because the outlet outside isn't working for some reason. Feelin' kinda bummed out now. Geez, doesn't take long to ruin my mood. :-(

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-01-11 at 6:20 p.m.
comment