moose, yaktrax, music site?

I'm too sexy! Especially with my Y@ktr@x. Yep, I got the silly slip-on thingies from my MIL for Christmas, and now I can confidently walk all over solid ice, which is nice because that's what the parking lot is like at work now. I bet she got them from
QV( her favorite home shopping channel. I must admit, I've seen them on there too. Yes, I watch home shopping occasionally and I'm not ashamed.

We got an email passed around at work yesterday warning us from eatin/drinking at 3 seperate establishments here. 2 of them had rodent droppings and insects found nearby the food when the health inspector came by, and the third one had MAGGOTS coming out of the fountain soda machine. OMG, so gross. The maggot place is actually a bar, so I wouldn't be going there really anyway. Blech.

So now not only are they trying to give us CUBICLES to work in at the new bldg. that's supposed to be finished by mid-2006, but now we have to measure our bookshelves, etc. to fight for every inch of space that we NEED. I'm sick of this and just wish we could stay here.

I was told yesterday by my boss that one idea she had was for me to eventually take over her supervisory duties of the other staff, and for her to just do administrative work. Um, being a supervisor is a bit scary. I still come to her quite a bit for direction. So now she's gone and I'm the acting supervisor, which I'm used to, but she's made this like a "testing period" or something to see how I do. Gulp. Hope it comes with an increase in pay!

I have a list of songs I want to download and make a CD out of, but hubby took off the program we used to download music. I guess now I have to find a paying site? I've heard w@lmart has it on their website, but those bastards will only have the "G" rated versions- screw that. What's cheap and has the naughty words included, does anyone know? I'm all about artistic expression.

The moose really like our yard this year, we've seen their tracks all over, which is funny because we live in suburbia- I would expect them to be at my parents' house not mine. I think it's because we don't have a dog that they hang around alot. When I was little I used to love to see where the moose had bedded down- I was fascinated with the big depression in the snow with all the hair in it. I was an odd child.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-02-17 at 10:41 a.m.
comment