Shannon, Jupiter updates

AAGH! So I pull up to my FAVORITE coffee stand today and a big van pulls in the other side. I look at the other driver, and I see it's JUPITER.

He's got all kinds of crap in his van. He gets all confused and says "Hi Mary Ann" (?!) WTF? That's not my name! Then he apologizes and calls me by my name, explaining that he "just woke up 5 minutes ago". Oh, I think, so that's why you look like hell.

I say "Hi Jupiter". I ask what he's doing in town. He says they just moved in. I ask if it's to save them the drive for when the band has gigs. He says "Yeah, that and a few other reasons." Hmmm... By that time, my coffee has arrived and I say "Nice seeing you." He says bye, and I drive off. OMG.

The weirdest thing has been happening when I run into him, which has been approx. 4 times in the past couple of years. As soon as I see him, I notice he gets nervous and talks fast but pretends to be relaxed. I, on the other hand, immediately get a calm come over me, and a kind of sly wit is in everything I say. I always come up with the PERFECT thing to say to him, and I feel powerful and smug.

What a strange relationship we have. I think everyone in high school just assumed we would get together at some point. No, I chose college and a career and he chose drugs and a punk band. Thank God Jupiter could only see my head & upper body.

Onto other news. About my dear, dear friend (cough) Shannon. The stupid bitch, who now lives with her baby & with another friend of ours got a DUI a couple of months ago in S!tka.

Jesus Christ! Her kid was just BORN in November! (Hi, my name's Larry, this is my brother Darryl, this is my other brother Darryl- sorry, couldn't resist- DARRYL? What a name!)

Can't she take a break? I mean, I know she couldn't stop smoking cigarettes, pot, and drinking while she was PREGNANT, but for Chrissakes! I wonder who took care of her baby while she was in JAIL.

It has been a crazy day.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-02-25 at 3:24 p.m.
comment