weekend from HE double hockeysticks

Oh, the humanity. Where to begin with the weekend? Friday night hubby & I attended a barbeque at his coworker's house. Very nice- lots of diverse people. It was fun.

Then came Saturday. We drove to my hometown for a family party being held at the pavilion at the community center. Everything was going fine- I got to take out my inflatable kayak on the lake, the sun was out, all was well until (insert JAWS theme here). Jolene showed up with three friends. Two cars pull up and Jolene, her kids and her exciting new friends pile out of the cars, along with a case of cheap beer. Let's call her friends Skinny Girl, Heavy Girl, Boyfriend, and Other. Skinny Girl was someone Jolene met in JAIL, that she is determined to SET MY BROTHER UP WITH. OMG. So, Skinny Girl was very, VERY loud and talked constantly, and hung all over my brother. Skanky whore. She has four kids and none of them live with her. Hmmmm.

Heavy Girl is much younger than skinny girl and kept calling her "mom" (WTF?) I guess she's not her daughter but calls her "mom" anyway. Heavy Girl was about 225 lbs. and ran around in jeans and a very tight, skimpy spaghetti strapped tank top that allowed her large,stretch-marked belly to hang out. She followed me around for a bit oohing and aahing about my baby. At one point hubby had the baby and GAVE HIM TO HER TO HOLD. I was pissed- I barely know this chick, and I don't like the company she keeps. I nonchalantly pinched hubby on the shoulder HARD, and stood right beside Heavy Girl until she gave my baby back to me.

Jolene's new Boyfriend is not her type- not scuzzy trailer trash like the others, at least it seems that way. The last two gentlemen she was with both beat on her so I don't have a lot of faith in her choice of men. His roomate, "Other", just kinda sat around like a loser.

These people came in like a whirlwind and totally took over our quiet get together. Jolene blabbed about how she gets MONEY FOR COLLEGE now that she's been in jail. Somehow, she managed to keep her low income housing (she's disabled you know, back problems, so of course she can't be expected to WORK).

She has missed the entire summer with her two children because she was in jail for a hot U.A. She now states that she had a prescription for the painkillers that were in her system that day. Yeah, right. Show me. Police don't jail people with legal prescriptions.

Anyhow, her kids were going to leave the very next day and what does Jolene do? She spends the whole day with her boyfriend instead of her KIDS! Her kids that waited for her all summer to get out of jail. Her kids who have now left and are 5 hours away with their dad, who has FULL custody (she gets only visitation). That is really, really wrong.

They got on their bathing suits and swam in the lake. At one point, Skinny Girl choked on a piece of meat and threw up all over the table. The trashy group hollered and drank beer and were generally annoying. They all stuck around for several hours and then left. After they were gone, my dad turns to us and said "Who the hell were those people?"

My neice said that Heavy Girl calls Jolene's mother (my neice's grandmother) grandma. Pisses my neice off.

Sunday, hubby, baby, SIL, neices, etc. went to a small town north of my hometown for the day. While our car was parked at a gas station parking lot and I was in the backseat feeding baby, & hubby was in the gas station, a HUGE TRUCK parked next to us backed up and ran it's front grill right into the side of our little car. So now I have estimates to get, insurance info to fill out, etc. Goddamnit.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-07-05 at 2:01 p.m.
comment