guilt

Well for every bad day I have (week, month), there's always someone who's had a worse day, so I should count my blessings. Alot of what I'm feeling is just loads of guilt.

Guilt for having to work & put baby in childcare

Guilt for not getting pictures of baby out to family members regularly (especially older ones)

Guilt for letting several weeks go by without getting out to see my dad & mom

Guilt for sleeping thru church each Sunday

Guilt for not returning emails promptly

Guilt for not sending out thank you cards for presents received at baby's christening in May

Let's see, anything else?

Guilt for not keeping the house clean & putting away baby's outgrown clothing & other items

Guilt for letting the garden, yard, & greenhouse go to hell

Guilt for spending ANY money

Yep. I'm Catholic.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-08-30 at 11:46 a.m.
comment