work and work

Jesus, it's only Tuesday and already work is overwhelming. It's what I get for choosing a "helping" profession. Not just clients, mind you, but staff too are just too much.

There's this young chick that works in our bldg. on our floor. She's 22 or so and just wanders around. I don't think she works. She has been moping around for several days, and I think she took last week off or something, because I didn't see her sneaking candy from the receptionist or outside smoking.

Apparently, her uncle (a client of mine) just died of an alcohol overdose. He drank himself to death, or "pickled his liver" as Russiagirl likes to say.

The dude molested his daughter over a period of years. He is a pedophile. So, his neice was all sad that he died and I overheard her telling the receptionist how he was "in a better place". I wanted to say...no he's NOT! However, I am far too polite to speak my mind in an instance like that.

Perhaps I sound callous, but I don't care. It's my diary and I'll say what I want~~neener neener.

On to other coworkers: My crazy coworker now has another issue that's sure to send her emotions on a roller coaster. Her husband has stage 4 lung cancer. I guess that's pretty bad.

It's

here that I begin to talk about her. Also, here and here. She's been a pain in the ass for the last 3 years, but it sucks her husband is going to die. He smoked 5 packs of cigarettes a day for YEARS. The man was going to go on disability and have society pay for him to stay home and collect while he sat around and coughed, but he got cancer first. Geez, when did I become so Republican- I need to take a shower. I feel icky.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-21 at 8:05 p.m.
comment